President’s Prize 2013 Presentation

September 22, 2013 in News

The presentation of prizes for the President’s Prize 2013 took place after the Sunday morning competition on the 22nd September 2013.

The President’s Prize is a Handicap Matchplay Competition.



The Prizewinners were as follows:

President’s Prize Winner           –           Liam Shanahan

President’s Prize Runner-Up     –          Mick O’Halloran

Semi-Finalists                              –          Derek Daly & Tom Busteed

J.H.Crowley Cup Results

September 15, 2013 in News

The J.H. Crowley Cup, which is a 36 hole Strokeplay competition, was held on Sunday 15th September.

The turnout was a little disappointing with maybe some players taking the weather forecast too literally.

The weather why not ideal, was not as bad as what had been forecasted.

Mike Barrett and Liam Shanahan finished level with the same overall score, but Mike had a superior score in the last 18 holes and therefore

won the Overall Gross and J.H. Crowley Cup for 2013.

Prizewinners as follows:

Prize                                                                                        Player Name                                   36 Hole Score

Overall Gross & J.H. Crowley Cup Winner                         Mike Barrett                                              101

0-3 Gross Winner                                                               Liam Shanahan                                         101

4-8 Gross Winner                                                               Tony Cotter                                                106

9-13 Gross Winner                                                              Con O’Sullivan                                          107

Last Friday Evening Competition For 2013

September 1, 2013 in News

The last Friday evening competition of the 2013 season was held on Friday 30th August.

The Friday competition will revert to a 2.30pm start from Friday 6th September onwards.

Below are some images from Friday 30th August: